One of those days…

I’m having one of those days where I really don’t fee like being a mom.  Both kids are sick.  So am I.  Squeaker cries if I put him down for more than 5 seconds.  Mr. Bug is throwing a tantrum over every little thing.  Neither one of  them napped well.  I’ve had one or both little ones on top of me constantly for most of the day.  I’ve hardly eaten since trying to eat with kids in my lap is an invitation for a huge mess that I really don’t have the energy to clean up.  The house is a disaster zone anyway though.

Captain Caveman is home now, so I’m finally getting a much needed respite.  I’ll sit down and eat dinner once bedtime for Mr. Bug is over with.  Hopefully the night time cold medicine will knock him out.  I wonder if I’ll get any sleep tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under Parenting

One response to “One of those days…

  1. I hope you get some sleep tonight! Don’t worry about cleaning – clean another day.

Leave a Reply

