Not Enough Time

I can never get to my camera in time.  Whenever either of the kids does something especially cute or funny, it’s always over by the time I get the camera out.  How much of this stuff will I remember?  How much will I forget?  I wish I could guarantee that I’ll remember every little thing.  I hate to think that in a month/year/decade, I won’t remember.  The days pass slowly, but the years fly by.  I’m sure there’s a song somewhere that says something to that effect.  I feel like each year is passing by more quickly than the last.  Maybe it’s because there’s so much going on right now.  Maybe it’s the fact that a year is a smaller and smaller percentage of my life as time passes.  Probably a bit of both.  I have two beautiful boys that are already growing far too fast for my liking.  There are certainly things that I look forward to as they grow older.  There are also things that I won’t miss about the here and now, but I wish I could hold on to the things I will.  I’ll leave you with this song.  Mommies beware, it may make you cry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Parenting

Leave a Reply

