I’m Done

Mr. Bug has been taking longer and longer to get to sleep for his naps and bedtime.  Last night it took two hours before he fell asleep.  I’m done with it.  I can’t do this anymore.  I used to cuddle him to sleep because it would help him fall asleep faster, but that is obviously not the case any longer, so what’s the point.  I can’t sit in bed with this kid for two hours, I have a newborn that needs me too.  So I’m done with it.  As of tonight, we are transitioning him to the room we set up a few months ago.  He’s been taking naps there, so hopefully it won’t freak him out too much.  I’m putting him in bed, and sitting outside the door in a chair.  This will probably make him take longer to go to sleep at first, but hopefully things will settle down within a week or two.  I don’t know exactly where we’ll end up, I just know I need to change what we’re doing, because I can’t do it anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under Co-Sleeping

Leave a Reply

